Artpreneur : Janosh CT Art.

Janosch Cerqueira Thalmann, a 24 years old artist called Janosh CT from Zurich, Switzerland is known for his realistic paintings and drawings but also for studying art. 
Just like others, he started to draw as a young child. His favorite way to draw was to draw objects or pictures he had right next to him.

” In 2011 I started my apprenticeship as an architectural draftsman. It was also the time where Hip-Hop music became an important source of inspiration to me. I drew my first pencil portrait of one of my favorite Hip-Hop artists called Kendrick Lamar. Art became a daily base to me and the drive to practice art got bigger and bigger. I decided to create my own art label called Janosh CT Art. “

As an artrepreneur, what does your work aim to say?
“Art for me is one of the most important elements for human beings to get in touch with other human beings, spiritual worlds, emotions, feelings, opinions, views and much more. In my opinion art is one of the most significant ways to understand each other, one of the most significant things that holds us together and one of the most significant elements that help us to solve problems. It’s a source of inspiration that drives us. And all this is what my work aim to say. “

Who are your biggest influences? 
” My biggest influences in the personal environment are my family, my girlfriend, my friends and my emotions.
My biggest influences in the artistic environment are the musicians Kendrick Lamar, Jermaine Cole, Mac Miller, The Weeknd and the painters Henrik Aarestad Uldalen, Veevinci, Casey Baugh, Clio Newton, Frida Kahlo, Van Gogh and Salvador Dali. “


How have you developed your career?
” I practiced a lot, I exhibited, I tried out new things, I failed, I tried again, I inspired myself, I inspired others, I got inspired by others and most importantly: I never stopped to dream and I never lost my will. “

How do you cultivate a collector base?
” I take part in exhibitions, I show my art at the online gallery called Saatchi and also on social media (Instagram and Facebook), I have my own website and the next step I want to take is to collaborate with an art gallery. “

How do you navigate the art world?
” To be honest, I’m just being me. My art is what I am. And I‘m of the opinion that being real is one of the most important things to be successful in the art world. People will either like who you are or not. I show the world who I am and I‘m happy for every resonance. “

Which current art world trends are you following?
” I‘m not trying to follow any trends. I’m building my own world. I think that I‘m great and creative enough to do it without being forced to follow any trends. Being myself and showing others what I‘m able to effect is all it takes. “




 

Instagram : @janosh_ct

Website : http://www.janoshct.com

2 Replies to “Artpreneur : Janosh CT Art.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started